Human gestures

5 Mar

I made this piece at the Brooklyn Museum of Art with my first grade class.  I forgot when we did this, but I’m in the third grade now. 

Human gesture No. 1 is a person like, “Tah-daa!, I’m done!” 

Human gesture No. 2 is making a symmetrical shape.

Human gesture No. 3 is walking.

Human gesture No. 4 is falling.

Pastels of human gestures made at the Brooklyn Museum of Art on field trip in first grade.

Human Gestures, Nos. 1-4

2 Responses to “Human gestures”

  1. Uncle Marc March 9, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Noel,

    I like how Super Hurry doesn’t save the day. Maybe he can read all the Harry Potter books in jail to take up the time! Or maybe, being Super Hurry, he can just start spinning around in his cell until time speeds up to a new super dimension and he’s suddenly already out of jail. Can’t wait to find out what will happen to our super hero in his next adventure.

    Uncle Marc

    • noelscomix March 10, 2011 at 1:48 am #

      Dear Uncle Marc,

      I’m sorry but that doesn’t happen. I can make that in another book. I hope you have a good time. Please tell Gaby and Joseph to see this. I will be adding many more.

      –Noel

Leave a comment